Copy-Kids DVD Review & $25 Whole Foods G.C. Giveaway

Copy-Kids is a DVD series designed to get very young children excited about eating fruits and vegetables. Simple. Adorable. It shows kids having such a good time eating fruits and veggies, that when children watch it they want to join in.

Featuring well-known pediatrician, Dr. Jay Gordon, this product is a positive approach in the quest to get children eating healthy from the start.

Copy Kids Eat Fruit and Vegetables is divided into 12 chapters, each focusing on a different fruit or vegetable. The yummy veggies and fruits include: Bell Peppers, Cucumbers, Carrots, Avocado, Tomatoes, Broccoli, Oranges, Bananas, Raspberries, Strawberries, Apples & Blueberries.

There is an old saying, we can do this the hard way or the easy way.  I now understand my husband and I did it the hard way with our eldest son.  When he was three years old we made it quite clear he was to eat his vegetables.  There were no treats or dessert until those veggies had been eaten.  My oldest, being the dramatic self that he is, proceeded to cry wild tears for a number of evenings until he finally succumbed to our plan.  It was painful for him, and for us as well.  Luckily, he bares no emotional scars from our painful episodes and now willingly eats his spinach with gusto.

While our method worked, only because we stuck to our guns, I do believe there is an easy way.  One method to entice your picky toddlers to eat vegetables is to have them watch other children eat vegetables.  Simple idea, isn’t it?  But this philosophy plays upon the simple truth that children/adults want to be like others.  Think about it.  If you see a girl looking chic with a sophisticated pair of boots, chances are you too will want those boots.  Peer pressure is effective.  That’s way it can be so dangerous during the teenage years, when kids don’t necessarily make wise decisions.    But not all peer pressure need be negative.  Sometimes it can be a good thing.  Such is the case with the Copy-Kids DVD.

Check out this brief video to see what its all about.

This video is too young for my eldest, now seven, but his younger brothers ages 4 and 2 definitely were intrigued.  Obviously, the younger the better and my two year old is at a perfect age for this type of influence.  But honesty, I already knew this.  My youngest is somewhat spoiled, but everyday he sees his older brother eat carrots.  Thankfully my four year old loves them.  This daily real-life video has caused my youngest to eat his carrots as well.  Hallelujah!:)

While my boys do a fairly good job eating their vegetables, I certainly wish I would have had this DVD when my oldest was little.  He did not have the benefit of older siblings.  It could have been easier!

Check out Copy-Kids online to view all the latest information regarding this DVD.  Also connect via Facebook and Twitter for additional information.

One lucky Mama Report reader will win a DVD of Copy-Kids + a $25 Whole Foods G.C. to help them stock up on those tasty veggies!

Please use the Rafflecopter entry method provided.

U.S. only.  Winner will be verified.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I have been compensated for this post, all opinions expressed are my own.

Comments

  1. Adrienne gordon says:

    they have one on avocados

  2. Pamela Bice says:

    I’d never heard of copy kids before so I learned what they were. I think this is a great idea to help kids eat fruit and veggies.

  3. Allisha Gold says:

    I learned that kids actually are more likely to do things (like eating veggies) if they see other kids doing it! I guess that could be a good thing or a bad thing then, right? haha

  4. The DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies

  5. I learned that taking kids to local farms where they are allowed to pick their own fruits and veggies or taking them to local farmers markets will improve their veggie-eating habits.

  6. I learned that Copy-Kids was featured in Green Child Magazine and the Well Being Journal!

  7. Valerie S says:

    I learned that the dvd teaches kids that fruits and veggies are fun to eat, by using images of kids enjoying eating them.

  8. I learned their DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters

  9. The DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies

  10. Their DVD has 12 x 7 minute chapters.

  11. Wanda McHenry says:

    Copy-Kids is designed for children from age 6 months to 5 years old & encourages positive & healthy habits by watching and copying other kids.

  12. Donna L says:

    The DVD are for children aged 6 months to 5 years.

  13. Stephanie V. says:

    Each chapter features several adorable and entertaining children aged 9 months to 4 years, eating with joy and delight. It’s a simple but revolutionary tool for parents who want their kids to develop a life-long habit of healthy eating. The DVD includes an on-camera discussion about healthy eating with renowned pediatrician Dr. Jay Gordon, plus a section of delightful outtakes.

    Total Running Time: 115 minutes

  14. Jessie C. says:

    I learned that each chapter features several adorable and entertaining children aged 9 months to 4 years

  15. Monica Young says:

    I learned that The DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies

  16. The dvd features 12 different produce items.

  17. Cynthia C says:

    I learned that it is produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years

  18. The DVD includes an on-camera discussion about healthy eating with renowned pediatrician Dr. Jay Gordon, plus a section of delightful outtakes.

  19. kelly nicholson says:

    Visit Copy-Kids and leave a comment to this post with something new you’ve learned.

    no children here,but i would check it out if i did

  20. Sheila K. says:

    Copy-Kids launched in January 2012 with their first DVD, called “Copy-Kids Eat Fruits and Vegetables.”

  21. Theresa Shafer says:

    They have one on that dreaded vegie that is so hard to explain….broccoli

  22. Heather Y. says:

    I had no idea that eating habits were established so early in life.

  23. Kimberly Schotz says:

    12 chapters 7 minutes each
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  24. D Schmidt says:

    Visited and learned it is produced for kids aged 6 months to 5 years

  25. Amanda R. says:

    It’s for babies through 5 year olds and teaches them about eating veggies/fruits.

  26. Dixy Iglesias says:

    I learned that it has 12 chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies

  27. Marcia Goss says:

    The video is for children ages 6 months to 5 years.

  28. Michele Hunter says:

    They sell these DVDs in several stores throughout Los Angeles where I live.

  29. paige chandler says:

    I learned Copy-Kids launched in January 2012 with our first DVD — Copy-Kids Eat Fruits and Vegetables.

  30. Susan Smith says:

    I learned that Copy-Kids was featured in Green Child Magazine and the Well Being Journal!

  31. Calshondra Williams says:

    I learned their DVD’s features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies. Also they are for ages 6 months to 5 years.

  32. melina r says:

    learned that the video is targeted for babies up to 5 years old.

  33. I learned that it’s a video to help encourage young kiddos to enjoy their fruits and veggies while seeing other kids eat them. 🙂

  34. Rebecca Graham says:

    I learned this was designed for children 6 months to 5 years of age.

  35. Jessica Cote says:

    It will help my kids want to copy the kids and eat their veggies!

  36. I learned that it teaches kids how fun it is to eat veggies and fruit!

  37. Diane Sallans says:

    What an interesting idea – and it’s for kids starting at 6 months!

  38. Alycia M says:

    I learned that it is produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years and is aimed to help my child want to copy other kids and eat his veggies! 🙂

  39. I learned that there are 12 chapters and each chapter is 7 minutes in length.

  40. i learned the DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters

  41. susan hartman says:

    I learned that good eating habits start as early as 6 months.

  42. Maria T says:

    i learned that they launched just this year!

  43. i learned the dvd is made for ages 6 mo-5 yrs!

    annae07 at aol dot com

  44. I learned that these DVDs get children to enjoy eating fruits and vegetables

  45. Carla Garcia says:

    it features a dozen different produce

  46. Margot C says:

    I read that the film is produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years and that Copy-Kids innovative video is fun and compelling for both children and parents.

  47. Great way to learn to enjoy eating vegetables and fruits

  48. Daniel M says:

    learned it teaches kids how fun it is to eat fruit & veggies

  49. It’s produced for kids ages 6 months to 5 years.

  50. I learned that it shows children of all ages eating fruits and veggies! Would be perfect for my becca boo!
    thanks!
    katielovesdeals@yahoo.com

  51. It shows children of all ages eating 12 different fruits and vegetables.

  52. I learned that Copy-Kids was featured in Green Child Magazine

  53. Jennifer says:

    I love Whole Foods!

  54. I learned that this is for children aged 6 months to 5 years. That’s a big age range!

  55. Renee Richardson says:

    I watched the video with Dr. Gordon and it reinforced a lot of the information I already knew and taught me some things I didn’t. Thanks for the awesome giveaway 🙂

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

  56. I learned that it is for children aged 6 months to 5 years

  57. I learned it’s produced for children 6 months to 5 years.

  58. I love Whole Foods! I hope to win!

  59. learned that kids actually are more likely to do things (like eating veggies) if they see other kids doing it!

  60. I love that kids can watch others eating their fruits and veggies! What a great idea!

    Samantha d
    dull2000 at cox dot net

  61. Constance Zimmer says:

    I never thought to show my children a video of other children having fun eating fruits and veggies! The “no dessert until you eat your dinner” trick never worked…. sigh…..

  62. I had no idea that a DVD like this existed! Very cool!

  63. Jacob LaFountaine says:

    I see that it is produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years

  64. I learned the DVD covers 12 different fruits and veggies.

  65. Heather Taylor says:

    Oh My! I need this! I learned that the video is aimed at young children to get them to eat more fruit and veggies. Since my son has turned 4, he has decided that he will no longer eat vegetables! HELP!!!!

  66. I learned it is for up to 5 yr olds.

  67. Brooke M Adametz says:

    Copy Kids launched in Jan 2012

  68. Angela Williams says:

    6mths-5yrs old

  69. Christine says:

    Copy-Kids was featured in Green Child Magazine

  70. laura ari says:

    It was launced in January 2012

  71. LAMusing says:

    It’s created for kids up to 5 years old

  72. Kelley F says:

    I learned that taking kids to local farmers markets will improve their veggie-eating habits.

  73. Good eating habits start as early as 6 months.

  74. Maggie M. says:

    Love that kids teach kids to like veggies!

  75. Sarah Williams says:

    I learned thatkids are more likely to eat their veggies if they pick them out, like at a local farm.

  76. I learned that it is for children 6 months up to five years old!

  77. charlotte r says:

    I learned that it covers 12 different fruits and vegetables, some of which can be difficult to get kids to eat.

  78. Jannie Bryant says:

    I learned that kids will eat more vegetables if they see other kids eating them.

  79. Joyce Raymond says:

    Well, I learned that there is Copy-Kids, so that’s a good start, and I learned that I think it’s a shame we need it.
    Despite that I learned that I’m glad we have Copy-Kids.

  80. Susan Spann says:

    It features 12 different fruits and vegetables.

  81. I learned: The DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies:
    bell pepper
    bananas
    orangescarrots
    strawberries
    avocadoraspberries
    tomatoes
    applesbroccoli
    cucumber
    blueberries

  82. Giveaway Gal says:

    Children as young as 6 months can benefit from copy kids.

  83. I learned that Copy-Kids launched in January 2012

  84. There are 12 chapters for 12 different fruits and vegetables.

  85. Its for ages 6mths – five years.

  86. If kids eat plenty of fruits and vegetables they tend to not be overweight.

  87. Amy Lee says:

    I learned that the videos are for children up to 5 years old. 🙂

  88. I learned the twelve chapters are 6-8 minutes each

  89. Carmen C. says:

    It is for children 6 months to five years.

  90. Christine says:

    I learned that kids will do what other kids do, even if it’s on video & not in person

  91. they are also on you tube

  92. Christina says:

    Eviently Copy Kids is kind of like a competitive sibling rivalry, where if one kid sees another doing something, he/she wants to do it too – to please the parents sometimes, even!

  93. Denise M says:

    i learned it promotes healthy eating and works!

  94. ashley trent says:

    i had never heard of copy kids or your blog before this giveaway

  95. christine jessamine says:

    i learned they make healthy eating fun by teaching kids about veggies and fruit!

  96. I was quite impressed with the reviews from other parents. A number of them cited that the video does exactly what it promises, and their children were soon asking for the fruits and vegetables featured in the video. That’s very promising for parents looking for a real solution to help make their kids more excited about eating healthy.

  97. I learned they have one featuring avacados

  98. kyl neusch says:

    that Copy-Kids was featured in Green Child Magazine

  99. Sherry Compton says:

    Never heard of copy-kids DVDs before. They are DVDs to encourage nutritious eating in children with chapters on different fruits and vegetables.

  100. christine marie skalski says:

    i learned that the DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters

  101. the age range is 6 months to 5 yrs.

  102. Rebecca Shockley says:

    I learned their DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters!

  103. twitted this, 25/6 learned the eating habits of early childhood

  104. Christy Anderson says:

    I learned what the Copy Kids DVD was all about. It seems like a great concept and way to get kids to try things.

  105. I learned that it is produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years

  106. This avocado thing is new! I am going to get some for my baby today! I never knew that!!

  107. I’ve learned a lot of awesome ways that this DVD gets kids to eat their fruits and veggies. Using other children who star in the video is a great way for kids to really connect with what is being taught.

  108. I learned it’s for as early as 6 months.

  109. Teresha says:

    I learned that kids imitate what other kids do.

  110. I’ve never heard of them before and I like this idea of copying good behaviors

  111. I learned that it just launched this January.

  112. Donna Z says:

    The DVD has 12 7 minute chapters : )

  113. Colleen M. says:

    This video sounds great – would love to be a winner!

  114. I learned that this covers 12 different food items in different ” chapters”

  115. It’s also suitable for a 6 month old!

  116. I learned what copy kids is and that its used to get kids to eat their veggies by seeing other kids eating them.

  117. Leslie Galloway says:

    I learned that they show kids that fruits and veggies are fun to eat, by using images of kids enjoying eating them

    Facebook Name: Leslie Galloway (www.facebook.com/GallowayLeslie)

  118. I learned that the dvd shows little ones eating their fruits and veggies and as we all know kids like to copy cat and this will encourage my kids to eat fruits and veggies. Cute kids!

  119. Kelly D says:

    I learned that this is produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years

  120. I learned that the DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies

  121. twitted this, 26/6

  122. They launched in January 2012

  123. Valerie Taylor Mabrey says:

    love the healthy way they use peer pressure
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  124. i like how they split the video up to make it easier to watch for kids

  125. Yay to mimicking put to good use! Considering how many sources there are encouraging kids to eat junk food, I am so thrilled to learn that Copy Kids is working on some positive influencing 🙂

  126. I learned that the DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies:

    bell pepper
    bananas
    oranges
    carrots
    strawberries
    avocado
    raspberries
    tomatoes
    apples
    broccoli
    cucumber
    blueberries

  127. Gennie P says:

    This product is geared toward the 6mo to 5 year group and features 12 fruits and veggies!

  128. They got the Dr. Toy’s Top Ten 2011 award!

  129. I learned “monkey see, monkey do!”

  130. Sara Wood says:

    I learned that kids mimick what other kids do! this concept is used to get your kids to eat healthier foods.

  131. colleen says:

    it’s produced for kids aged 6 months to 5 years

  132. i’ve never heard of them but learned it’s geared towards kids 6 months to 5 years!

  133. Erika P. says:

    I learned the dvd features a pediatrician who gives tips for healthy eating.

  134. yes i will eat it up

  135. I love the section on bell peppers!

  136. Carolyn Daley says:

    Copy-Kids is trying to help encourage kids to take on positive habits like eating healthy fruits and veggies.

  137. erma Hurtt says:

    I learned that Copy-Kids launched in January 2012 with their first DVD.

  138. R Hicks says:

    Copy-Kids launched in January 2012 with 1st dvd

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  139. s riches says:

    This is a very effective way to get small children to eat their vegetables.

  140. Shirley Hicks says:

    I learned that CopyKids was featured in Green Child Magazine

  141. Miz Vickik says:

    They were new to me, so I learned that they make educational videos for teaching the little ones things like how to eat properly.

  142. I like the “kids learn best from other kids” idea.

  143. I learned that The DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters.

  144. christine weideman says:

    that it is for ages 6 months to five years

  145. Amy Woods-Smith says:

    I learned that the DVD features 12 different fruits and vegetables.

  146. I learned that it’s for ages 6 months to 5 years.

  147. twitted this, 27/6

  148. Kathlyne says:

    I learned they have 12 chapters for 12 different fruits and veggies.

  149. amy deeter says:

    Produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years,

  150. Kids learn by modeling and this features 12 chapters of kids eating fruit and veggies, one fruit or veggie per chapter.

  151. Natalie F says:

    I had never heard of copy kids before, so I learned about the product. How kids encourages positive habits/behavior in young children because kids like to copy others. It looks entertaining and beneficial.

  152. Charlene S says:

    This video make healthy eating FUN. What a great idea.

  153. shaunie says:

    Wow … didn’t know that you could teach positive things to kids by other kids at that age. (never would have thought)

  154. janice muegge says:

    I had never heard of copy kids were interesting

  155. 12 veggies/fruites (7 minutes each) copying other children eat is a good way to promote healthy eating in other children. Also was featured on well being magazine

  156. Ed Nemmers says:

    This is the company’s first DVD!

  157. Alicia H. says:

    There are 12, 7-minute chapters for 12 minute fruits and vegetables.

  158. tina reynolds says:

    The DVD has 12 x 7 minute chapters.
    eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  159. Chrystal J. says:

    I learned that Copy-Kids launched in January 2012.

  160. tallcapp says:

    The company promotes good habits in young children.

  161. Erica C. says:

    I learned that the DVD has a chapter on cucumbers!

  162. susan smoaks says:

    i learned that the dvd helps kids eat their veggies!

  163. mary gardner says:

    their DVD’s are for children aged 6 months to 5 years

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

  164. Claire Mckeon says:

    I learned that copy kids uses kids to teach other kids to enjoy healthy foods.

  165. Kim Reid says:

    A great video and tool for parents to help get children to love eating fruits and vegetables!

    Thanks!

  166. I learned it’s produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years.

  167. julie hawkins says:

    I learned children learn best from other children!

  168. The DVD costs 19.95.

  169. Donna Timmerman says:

    I learned that by watching the video young kids copy the kids on the video eating vegetables. I love this idea.

  170. amy marantino says:

    it was featured in Green Child Magazine and the Well Being Journal

  171. It’s for kids from six months to five yrs. old to help Get hem to eat the 12 fruits and veggies featured.

  172. Victoria R. says:

    Learned that getting kids involved helps their interest and fruits and veggies be developed!

  173. Lisa Fonseca says:

    I had no idea this dvd would make kids eat their veggies. Good one!

  174. Summer D says:

    I learned they talk about 12 different fruits and veggies

  175. Sheila Foley says:

    The DVD has 12 chapters. I’m so glad they include Avocados. Thanks for offering a cool giveaway for kids!

    SHEILATF52 AT YAHOO DOT COM

  176. robyn paris says:

    i learned the videos are geared to infant to 5

  177. Candie L says:

    I like that it highlights Avacodos. Thank you

  178. Corey Olomon says:

    Each chapter is short (7 minutes) and is on a different fruit or veggie.

  179. Jennifer J says:

    I learned that The DVD features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies. Thanks!!

  180. Like that it features 12 groups of vegetables

  181. Shelley P says:

    I learned it was produced for children aged 6 months to 5 years.

  182. Jenna Holley says:

    I learned what copy kids was and I think it’s a great idea and it would help my 4 year old sister eat her fruits and vegetables more!

  183. Elizabeth says:

    I learned that Copy-Kids was featured in Green Child Magazine

  184. Lyndsey R. says:

    The DVD is for children ages 6 months to 5 years old.

    Lyndsey.rullman at hotmail dot com

  185. DAMIAN JARREAU says:

    This is a wonderful way to tech kids about the benefits of eating fruits and vegetables

  186. I learned that the dvd features 12 x 7 minute chapters, one for each of twelve fruits & veggies:

  187. Heather S says:

    I learned they make eating fruit/veggies fun for kids

  188. I learned that it launched in January 2012 with their first DVD — Copy-Kids Eat Fruits and Vegetables.

  189. meredith says:

    i learned that kids are more likely to do things other kids they see do – vegetable peer pressure!

  190. thischickwins says:

    i learned that kids learn from other kids, and can learn healthy eating habits this way

  191. Vanessa says:

    It has 12 chapters for 12 fruits and veggies.

  192. Jennifer Reed says:

    I learned that Copy-Kids is a media company producing video that encourages positive habits with eating in young children, by watching and copying other kids.
    repose4jr at gmail dot com

  193. Brittney House says:

    It’s for children 6months to 5 years.

  194. I found out in addition to veggies, they have one about fruit.

  195. twitted this, 29/6

Trackbacks

  1. […] The Mama Report-Copy-Kids Eat Fruits and Vegetables DVD + $25 Whole Foods gift card (ends June 28/USA) […]

  2. […] $25 Whole Foods G.C. & Copy-Kids DVD 6/28 […]

  3. […] Wish I had this when my oldest was little! […]

Speak Your Mind

*