Götz Precious Day Girl Doll Review & a Giveaway

1 Shares

I received the above mentioned product for review purposes, all opinions are my own.

2013-04-16 13.37.56

The German toy maker HABA has long been synonymous with quality toys.  And it is through this excellent toy maker and distributor that Americans now have easy access to the popular Götz dolls.  U.S. parents might not be as familiar with these German family owned businesses, but they have both been creating fantastic toys for children for numerous years.

2013-04-16 13.37.26

A little information regarding Götz.

In 1950, Marianne Götz handcrafted beautiful dolls while her husband, Franz Götz, would sell them from a wagon he pulled with his bike. Six decades later, the second generation of Götz family members is still running the show; and these two prominent companies have come together to sell their adored doll line to American children ages 3 and up.  For generations, the magic of a Götz doll was its extraordinary hair, sculptured face, trendy clothing and its soft fabric or vinyl body. Their superior quality and design still remains a favorite of doll lovers and collectors today.

2013-04-16 13.38.32

These Götz dolls are especially popular as the dolls hair can be styled!!  This Precious Day doll’s hair can be washed, styled (even with a curling iron or blow dryer on low setting!) and brushed just like their owner’s hair!  This fact alone is a huge benefit for little girls.  Frequently the quality of hair on dolls is awful.  I can’t tell you how many little girls have tried to comb their dolls hair only to pull it out and essentially wreck it.

2013-04-16 13.37.02

For little girls who enjoy styling their doll’s hair this Götz doll is a must. The true secret is that the hair is is rooted in the doll’s scalp making for a strong hold.

2013-04-16 13.36.56

Check out some of the way to style a Precious Day girls hair by connecting with Götz via YouTube.

With almost life-like eyes, a soft body, and plastic legs these dolls make great companions for little girls.

2013-04-16 13.36.02

2013-04-16 13.35.35

The Precious Day dolls come in different versions including this Julia model with red hair, a brunette doll named Elisabeth, and a blonde doll named Jessica.

2013-04-16 13.37.10

There is also a wide selection of accessories to accompany these beautiful dolls.

2013-04-16 13.34.33

Connect with HABA USA for a wider selection of all Götz dolls.  Any of them would make a great gift for a little girl in your life.  This little cutie will be sold to the highest bidder at a silent auction to raise funds for children to attend preschool who are not financial able.  Yes, yours truly is in charge of the raffle/silent auction portion of this event.  I can’t wait to see all my hard work come together for this worthwhile event!

One lucky Mama Report reader will win a Götz doll of their choosing (standing dolls not included)

For instance a winner could receive one of these Maxy Muffin dolls!

gotz

Please use the Rafflecopter entry method provided.

Please note this contest is available to U.S. residents only.

The winner will be selected at random using Rafflecopter and contacted via email. The winner has 48 hours (2 days) to respond. If the winner’s email is incorrect or they do not respond within 48 hours, another winner will be selected. If a winner is selected, and their entries are found to be fraudulent, they are automatically removed from the list and another winner will be selected.The winner will be announced on this page.

GOOD LUCK!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

  1. I like the Gotz Table Seat, so cute for baby dolls.

  2. Katie Amanda says

    I like the Aquini Boy – 13 inch Doll, 6 Piece Set, No Hair – Gotz .

  3. Katherine says

    I love the Muffin 13 inch Doll…My two year old is a huge fan of dolls 🙂

  4. Tabathia B says

    the Muffin – 13 inch Doll, Dark Skin – Gotz

  5. Austin Baroudi says

    I like the Gotz Doll Three-Wheel Stroller with Canopy & Storage Basket!

  6. Peggy Greco says

    I like the gotz brunette ‘elisabeth’ doll.

  7. Tabitha P. says

    i like the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz

  8. I would choose the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails

  9. Christine W says

    I would choose the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails –

  10. susan smoaks says

    i would choose Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  11. Ann Fantom says

    I would like to get my daughter Gotz’s Maxy Aquini doll.

  12. I would love the Maxy Aquini 16.5 inch doll.

  13. Michelle S says

    The Maxi Muffin with Pigtails – she looks like my daughter!

  14. Joyce Raymond says

    I love the Maxi Aquini 16 1/2 inch with blonde hair.

  15. Sandy VanHoey says

    I like both Julia and Elisabeth

  16. I would buy Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  17. What a great idea! A spot resist faucet!

  18. Dorothy Teel says

    My granddaughters and I would all love Maxy Muffin Gotz Doll (16.5 Inches)! in white floral outfit with no hair she is very pretty and would be loved at my house..

  19. Audra Weathers says

    I like Elisabeth, the 18 inch doll in brunette.

  20. Christina Burrell says

    My favorite:
    Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz

  21. Megan Parsons says

    I’d pick Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  22. natalie nichols says

    I’d choose Elisabeth!

  23. Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Overalls –

  24. Sacha Schroeder says

    My favorite doll is Julia – 18 inch Doll, Red – Gotz (2013).

  25. NICHOL TONE says

    I like Jessica 18in doll

  26. Kimberly Bauer says

    I like Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  27. mrsshukra says

    Elisabeth the Brunette doll is cute!

  28. Maxy Muffin-26.5 inch Doll with Red hair.

  29. Virginia Rowell says

    I love the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and Pink Outfit – Gotz (2013).

  30. Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  31. Kimberly Schotz says

    I like 18 inch Elisabeth

  32. sharon gullikson says

    Jessica is maybe my favorite

  33. Maxi aquinos is really cute

  34. I love the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Overalls – Gotz (2013). Adorable! Would love it for my baby girl. 🙂

  35. I like the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Blonde – Gotz (2013)

  36. Katherine says

    Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and White Outfit – Gotz

  37. Christina Oddy says

    Maxy Aquin is adorable

  38. Jennifer Reed says

    I like the Paola Doll

  39. Priscilla Benavides says

    I like Muffin – 13 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013).
    priscillavbenavides at yahoo dotcom

  40. sandra davis says

    i like the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Overalls – Gotz

  41. Cynthia C says

    I like Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  42. Sylvia White says

    I like the Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  43. Elisabeth 18 inch doll brunette gotz 2013

  44. Ursula Thomas says

    Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – Gotz

  45. Carrie Phelps says

    My granddaughter loves baby dolls so she would just adore the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and Pink Outfit – Gotz (2013).

  46. I love the Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  47. jamie braun says

    im lovin the Maxy Aquini

  48. Diane Cooper says

    I would prefer Elisabeth- 18 inch Doll, Brunette.

  49. Colleen Maurina says

    I like their Muffin – 13 inch Doll, No Hair and Light Pink Outfit – Gotz .

  50. I like the Aquini Girl – 13 inch Doll, 6 Piece Set, No Hair – Gotz (2013)

  51. Dena Sablotny says

    View the entire Gotz line and comment to this post with your preferred selection. http://www.habausa.com/products/gotz/maxy-aquini-16-5-inch-doll-7-piece-set-blonde-gotz-2013.html

  52. alena svetelska says

    i like the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz

  53. Charlene S says

    I like Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette.

  54. Debra Hall says

    Maxy Muffin to dress – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair – she reminds me of my grandaughter

  55. joanne gentry says

    I would choose Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde – Gotz (2013) because she looks like my granddaughter.
    jo_jlem@hotmail.com

  56. I like the 16.5 Blonde Maxy Muffin Gotz Doll.

  57. Adorable doll.

  58. We’d probably pick one of the Maxy Muffin babies because our one baby doll receives a little too much love from the toddler for the 4yo’s liking.

  59. wendy rozema says

    cozy aquini!

  60. Gloria Geck says

    Love the Precious Day Doll, reminds me of one of my daughters.

  61. I love the Cosy Aquini 13 inch doll blonde with pigtails. It is so cute. I love it.

  62. Rochel S. says

    I like Maxy Aquini Brunette doll

  63. Shelley quiroz says

    I like the blonde maxi muffin and the hooded snowsuit is too cute!

  64. I personally like the Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013), but if I won then I’d let my little girl pick out the doll she likes best. Fingers crossed as I know she’d go crazy over this!! 🙂

  65. I like Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde

  66. Nikki Strong says

    I would choose the Muffin – 13 inch Doll, No Hair and Dark Pink Outfit – Gotz (2013) .

  67. Debby Chandler says

    I like the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – Gotz

  68. maxi

  69. I like the 13″ brunnette doll- Muffin.

  70. Debbie Welchert says

    I like Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll

  71. love the muffin

  72. Rebecca Orr says
  73. Jenny Stanek says

    Elisabeth, 18-inch doll, brunette

  74. Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde

  75. Christine Jensen says

    Muffin – 13 inch Doll, Blonde

  76. Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Blonde – Gotz (2013)

  77. I like the brunette with pigtails 18″ doll

  78. Michelle H. says

    I like the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Blonde – Gotz (2013).

  79. Stephanie Larison says

    I like the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch

  80. Ashley turicik says

    I love the muffin 13 inch brunette doll

  81. Well, I spent a while trying to figure out the difference between the Aquini and the muffin, but mostly, I really love Julia. I know my mom would love her, too. She collects dolls, and I haven’t been able to get her a new one for a long time now.

  82. My favorite is the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and Pink Outfit – Gotz (2013)

  83. Patricia Wojnar Crowley says

    I’d choose the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Blonde!

  84. Cosy Aquini blond with pigtails is my favorite. Cute!

  85. Melanie Montgomery says

    Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  86. love the Jessica doll

  87. I like the Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  88. Laura Jacobson says

    Oh Kayla would love the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Red – Gotz (2013)! So hard to find dolls with red hair…Kayla would be so excited!

  89. Lori Walker says

    I like the Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette.

  90. I like the brunette maxie muffin doll with the floral outfit. Thanks!

  91. mary keller says

    I choose…Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde – Gotz (2013)!!

  92. nechama levin says

    Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette

  93. My preschooler would love the Julia – 18 inch Doll, Red – Gotz (2013)!

  94. SteveO209314 says

    What a great giveaway

  95. I would choose elizabeth

  96. Elizabeth C. says

    I love the Maxi Aquini. So cute!

  97. tricia dunkle says
  98. sharlene caisse says

    Cosy Aquini is so cute

  99. I like the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails

  100. Shannon Parker says

    We like Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Blonde – Gotz

  101. I would choose the Aquini Girl – 13 inch Doll, 6 Piece Set, No Hair – Gotz (2013)

  102. Claiborne says

    I like Jessica or Elizabeth

  103. danielle lima says

    Muffin – 13 inch Doll, Blonde. She looks like my neice 🙂

  104. I’d pick Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  105. What a gorgeous doll. I hadn’t heard of these before. My daughter would love it.

  106. April Early says

    Muffint the 13 in dark skin doll

  107. Christie M says

    Elizabeth is beautiful in your pics! but I would have to go with Jessica to match my little girl

  108. Angie Bailey says

    I like the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Overalls – Gotz (2013).

  109. Dwayne Berry says

    I think my daughter would like this one…. Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Brunette with Pigtails – Gotz (2013)

  110. Cassandra Eastman says

    I just love the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – Gotz (2013)!

  111. Darla Cook says

    I like Elisabeth.

  112. JIM LYNAM says

    MAXY MUFFIN DOLL, BRUNETTE W/ PIGTAILS, 16.5″

  113. Jessica Rose says

    The Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Overalls – Gotz (2013)

  114. Denise B. says

    I like “Cozy Aquini”.

  115. Marianna says

    Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails

  116. D SCHMIDT says

    I really like Aquini Boy – 13 inch Doll, 6 Piece Set, No Hair – Gotz (2013)

  117. elizabeth doll is nice.

  118. Jennifer says

    My daughter would love the jessica doll!

  119. my daughter would love the maxy muffin 16.5 with red hair

  120. Anastasia says

    They’re all so cute! but if I have to pick one, I’ll go for Jessica 🙂

  121. I like Elisabeth with Brunette hair!

  122. Claudia L. says

    These dolls are all absolutely adorable, but my favorite is Cosy Aquini in overalls!

  123. c. anderson says

    My daughter’s birthday is coming soon. Can’t afford those American Girl dolls. What a great surprise this will be.

  124. Crystal F says

    I like the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz (2013). Thank you!!

  125. Nancy Bobbert says

    I like the Elisabeth 18 in. doll.

  126. Rebecca Peters says

    I love julia because my daughters have red hair

  127. Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Red

  128. Meghan Finley says

    I’d choose the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and White Outfit

  129. I like the Sleepy Aquini Girl

  130. love the cosy aquini

  131. 1955nurse says

    My 2 favorite dolls are the Maxy Aquini & Maxy Muffin, blonde w/pigtails – because they look like my Grandaughter!!! Thanks for the chance….

  132. Nicole C. says

    I would choose the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz (2013).

  133. Lilia Kharabora says

    The Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)
    So so sweet!!

  134. Christy Anderson says

    I like the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and Pink Outfit – Gotz .

  135. Nicolle says

    I love the Cosy Aquini

  136. my favorite doll is- Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Overalls – Gotz (2013)

  137. I like the Aquini Girl – 13 inch Doll, 6 Piece Set, No Hair – Gotz (2013) ! Thanks for the giveaway!

  138. Paula Michele Hafner says

    I would pick the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and Pink Outfit

  139. I like Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Brunette with Pigtails – Gotz (2013).

  140. Brenda Elsner says

    I love the Cosy Aquini-13 inch doll blonde with overalls

  141. Derek Timm says

    We would prefer the Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz

  142. My daughter would like the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – Gotz (2013)

  143. tina reynolds says

    I love Gotz Doll Three-Wheel Stroller with Canopy & Storage Basket thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  144. Eileen D says

    i liek the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll

  145. Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz (2013)

  146. I would choose the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and White Outfit – Gotz (2013) for my daughter.

  147. I’d get the Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Blonde!

  148. aimee mcpherson says

    Muffin 13 in doll

  149. Jennifer C says

    I like Julia because my daughter has red hair.

  150. I like the Elizabeth doll.

  151. April Bever says

    I like the Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz

  152. Valerie Taylor Mabrey says
  153. Kathy Davis says

    I like the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Brunette with Floral Outfit.

  154. Gloria S says

    I like Elizabeth

  155. Laura Smith says

    I would love to get the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Overalls – Gotz (2013) for my daughter

  156. laura Johnson says

    I like Elisabeth, the 18 inch doll in brunette.

  157. ALSO LIKE ELIZABETH DOLL,,,,,THANKS

  158. robby rob says

    Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – Gotz (2013)

  159. Shirley Hicks says

    Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – Gotz (2013)

  160. Kelly Britton says

    Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and White Outfit – Gotz (2013)

  161. Cosy Aquini.

  162. Gennie Lancaster says

    I like Jessica!

  163. My daughters would love Cosy Aquini

  164. John Hutchens says

    Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette is cute

  165. Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde

  166. i like the jessica doll-very pretty
    tcogbill at live dot com

  167. Ann Council says

    We like Jessica.

  168. Maria Iemma says

    My granddaughter would love the Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – she just loves dolls with blonde hair like hers.

  169. amy deeter says

    Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set,

  170. I love cosy Aquini

  171. I like maxi Aquini blonde gotz

  172. kathy pease says

    i love the Julia – 18 inch Doll, Red – Gotz (2013)

  173. Shirley Zolenski says

    I like the Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, No Hair and White Outfit – Gotz

  174. Amity Portell says

    I love the muffin doll!!! @Would be perfect for my 16 month old who is OBSESSED with dolls already. 🙂

  175. Coriander Warren says

    Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde – Gotz was the choice of my daughter. She oo’d and aw’d over it for sure.

  176. Connie black says

    I like the blonde 14″ Muffin blonde doll

  177. I like Elisabeth , all cute dolls

  178. melina r says

    Cosy Aquini – 13 inch Doll, Blonde with Pigtails – Gotz

  179. Stephanie G says

    I love the Maxi Aquini doll

  180. lilshuga2001 says

    Maxy Aquini – 16.5 inch Doll, 7 Piece Set, Brunette – Gotz

  181. Deborah Mireles says

    I like the Jessica doll it reminds me of my grandaughter

  182. Dawn Reid says

    The Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Blonde –
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  183. Maxy Muffin – 16.5 inch Doll, Brunette with Pigtails – Gotz (2013)

  184. cassandra says

    i like the Elisabeth – 18 inch Doll, Brunette – Gotz (2013)!

  185. I like the 18in Jessica

  186. Carole Ingram says

    I love the Jessica – 18 inch Doll, Blonde – Gotz (2013)

  187. christine hammer weideman says

    I like the elizabeth 18 inch doll blond

Trackbacks

  1. […] Götz Precious Day Girl Doll Review & a Giveaway […]

Speak Your Mind

*