Mega Bloks® First Builders™ Safari Train Review & Giveaway

0 Shares

SafariTrain

MEGA BLOKS continues to create innovative and fun toys for children.  With three young boys in my house I have been a fan of MEGA BLOKS for years.  This latest creation- a Safari Train- takes the animals that children love and mixes them with the traditional building aspect of MEGA BLOKS toys.

Undoubtedly the adorable animals are the prize feature of this toy.

2013-02-08 14.35.36

2013-02-08 14.35.40

2013-02-08 14.35.44

An elephant, lion, alligator, hippo, and parrot all can be added to the base train  for a quick ride around the living room.

2013-02-08 14.35.57

And simply press the red button located on top of the train for the traditional train whistle.  The recommended age for this toy is 1-5 years of age.  But based on my experience I would personally recommend this train for children ages 6 months to three years old.

Product Details

All aboard the First Builders™ Safari Train by Mega Bloks and explore exotic places with fun new animal friends native to faraway lands. Your little safari fan can press down on the train whistle for a short toot to signal everyone that the rugged Safari Train is coming through on big blue wheels that can roll easily on any surface. These new buildable safari friends come with big friendly faces, cute smiles, and big prongs to let your child have hours of fun stacking First Builders blocks and safari animals on top of each other.  Build and rebuild a fun First Builders™ safari park with your child to take passengers around to see all of the animals, or have them hitch a ride and give them a safari parade in front of all their fans.

Expand your child’s imagination with First Builders™ Safari Train from Mega Bloks.

Features:

  • Buildable Safari Train with a press down whistle that really works!
  • Five fun Safari animals including Alligator, Elephant, Hippo, Lion and Parrot!

·         Combines with award-winning Mega Bloks® First Builders™ for expanded fun!

Available at local Target stores this train would make a great birthday or Easter gift this season.

Connect with MEGA BLOKS via Facebook for more up-to-date information.

 

One lucky Mama Report reader will win a Mega Bloks® First Builders™ Safari Train!

Please use the Rafflecopter entry method provided.

U.S. only.  Winner will be verified.

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received the above mentioned product for review purposes, all opinions are my own.

Comments

  1. My son would love these. He is really getting into blocks right now. Thanks for the giveaway.

  2. I want this for my daughter!

  3. My great niece, Remington.

  4. If I won, I would give this to my friend’s daughter

  5. April Brenay says

    this would go to my son

  6. My son , would be a great additional birthday gift!

  7. Janet Vickers says

    It would be for my daughter

  8. I have two grandchildren who would love this and two more due to be born in a month. I think that I would use it for all four of them to play with at grandmas house

  9. My two year old is obsessed with animals and trains, he would love this!

  10. I would give this to my grandson

  11. My baby girl!

  12. my 3 kids would love it
    tcogbill at live dot com

  13. my 2 year old nephew

  14. My daughter!

  15. Christina Burrell says

    My daughter

  16. Sacha Schroeder says

    I would give it to my nephew!

  17. I would give this to my grandsons!

  18. Allison Downes says

    my daughter

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  19. my son 😀

  20. My 1-1/2 year old grandson would love this!

  21. this would be for my 2 year old son who loves train AND legos! 🙂 🙂

  22. Stephanie Phelps says

    I would give it to my little one

  23. Monique Rizzo says

    To my nephew.

    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  24. Megan Parsons says

    I’d give this to my niece

  25. My son! All he wants these days is the “choochoo!” Books, tv, toys; he only wants trains.

  26. sandra davis says

    would be for my nephew

  27. I’d give this to my friend’s daughter.

  28. For my boys

  29. steve weber says

    for my niece.

  30. My two children.

  31. My great nephew.

  32. EMMA L HORTON says

    THIS WOULD GO TO MY GRANDSON

  33. This would be for my youngest cousin! Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  34. This would be for my 20 month old daughter…she would love it!

  35. Sarah Davis says

    To my son!

  36. my little boy would love these!

  37. I would give this to my Grandson, Desi!

  38. I would give it to my granddaughters.

  39. Austin Baroudi says

    I would give this to my daughter!

  40. NICHOL TONE says

    I would give this to my niece

  41. My friends little grandson

  42. Cassandra Eastman says

    I’d give it to my 16 month old daughter!

  43. danielle lima says

    my neice Sydney

  44. jamie braun says

    my daughter, whos bday is coming up

  45. Definitely would give it to my baby boy

  46. jamie braun says

    its for my daughter

  47. Colleen Maurina says

    I would give this to my little grandson!

  48. Patricia Wojnar Crowley says

    This would be for my nephew!

  49. This would be a gift for my son Leo!

  50. It would be for my niece!

  51. Stephanie Larison says

    This would be for my daughter!

  52. Carrie Phelps says

    My granddaughter, Calliope.

  53. I would give this to my nephew!

  54. I would give it to my niece!

  55. Angela Neynaber says

    I would give this to my 2 year old daughter.

  56. This would go to my sweet little nephew 🙂

  57. What a cute gift! I would love to share this with my little nephew… he turns 3 in April!

  58. I would give this to my son!

  59. Katherine Donovan says

    My grandson!

  60. My nephew

  61. Mayla Moore says

    I would give this to my son.

  62. I would love to win for my daughter

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  63. Absolutely! It looks fun and there are many ways to learn with this set!

  64. Jessica Rose says

    My little cousin!

  65. my daughter!

  66. Tami Vollenweider says

    This would be for my Nephew

  67. I would give this to my friend’s daughter.

  68. Robert Pyszk says

    I would give this to my cousin

  69. I would gift this to my friend’s son.

  70. my daughter

  71. my nephew

  72. I would give it to my baby cousin!

  73. casey everidge says

    my daughter would love this!

  74. Christy Anderson says

    I would save this for my future baby…we’re trying to get pregnant.

  75. This would be for my new grandson who will be making his appearance in a few months!

  76. to my son

  77. Jennifer Nixon says

    This would be a gift to my niece. Thanks for a chance to win. 😀

  78. Wendy McBride says

    I would give the set to my niece.

    wendym at cableone dot net

  79. My nephew would love to play with this

  80. wendy rozema says

    my son!

  81. Christine Uniejewski says

    This would be for my nephew…his first set.

  82. My little nephew.

  83. I would give this to my friend who just had a baby boy!

  84. Lauren Becker says

    I would give this to my nephew

  85. My new niece!

  86. Would be for my son

  87. My nephew would enjoy this!

  88. I would give this to my nephew!

  89. I would give it to my nephew, Joel.

  90. My son would love this

  91. Virginia Rowell says

    This would go to my grandson.

  92. Dawn Forbes says

    I would love to give this to my niece!

  93. My one year old cousin

  94. I’d gift this to my youngest child.
    Thanks for the chance.

  95. I would give this to my 20 month old twins!

  96. Joanne Gregory says

    This would be for my grandson.

  97. would be nice for my baby to play

  98. My Little guy who is 9 months old!

  99. My son would love this!

  100. Jessie Burke says

    My Son would love this, he is addicted to trains!

  101. My 18 month old would love this!

  102. Kathy Davis says

    I would give this train set to my granddaughter Nellie. She would love it.

  103. Kathy Davis says

    My FB name is Kathy Newsom Davis.

  104. I would give it to my new great nephew 🙂

  105. I would use it as a gift

  106. Brooke M Adametz says

    I’d give it to my daughter!

  107. My son would love this train

  108. I would give it to my son.

  109. Suzie Williams says

    I’d give it to my son.

  110. I’d save it for my grandbabies. Thank you for the cute giveaway! 🙂

  111. My adorable nephew would enjoy this Mega blok set.

  112. My nephew is turning 1 in a few months. He’d love these! However, my husband and I are expecting our first, and I’d be so tempted to keep them because they are so adorable! 😉

  113. I would give this to my niece! 🙂

  114. i would give it to our grandson

  115. I would give this to my baby cousin who is due in March. I would save it for his first Christmas.

  116. My daughter. She would love it.

  117. Id save it for my baby that im expecting

  118. I would give it to my adorable nephew. 🙂

  119. Would love this for my little girl!

  120. This would be for my baby.

  121. I would give this to my little cousinhe loves trains!

  122. My niece is due soon. I would give it to my new grand niece. 🙂

  123. My nephew whom I take care would love this and is just the right age

  124. My son would love this!

  125. Courtney Tarver says

    My 10 month old twins

  126. Our 1 yr old girl would love this.

  127. for my son!

  128. I would give it to my nephew

  129. Heidi Daily says

    My daughter would absolutely love this

  130. I would give this to my nephew.

  131. my son =)

  132. either to my youngest daughter or my cousin’s daughter

  133. ashley peggins says

    this would go to my son

  134. Sarah Harding says

    I’d give it to my nephew

  135. One of my friends who is about to have her first kiddo!

  136. I have a little bundle of joy coming this June, so it would be for him/her.

  137. nichol tone says

    I would give this to my daughter

  138. My little girl would love it!

  139. My nephew Colin would get this. Thanks for the chance.

  140. I would give this to the next new baby in the family.

  141. my godchild —– Pauline aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  142. Diane Sallans says

    this would be for my new great-nephew

  143. My little grandson Elliott would love this!

  144. My 21-month-old would love it!

  145. I would get this for my daughter.

  146. i would gift it to my nephew

  147. My grandson!
    jofo120 at yahoo dot com

  148. i would give it to my son.

  149. my nephew

  150. For my daughter

  151. I would love these as a gift for my new nephew!

  152. AIMEE MCPHERSON says

    my little boy

  153. I would ive this to my son’s brother. (long story)

  154. This would be great for my niece.

  155. Peggy Brooks says

    Will set this aside for my first great grandchild expected this year.

  156. Bernice Mattila Garcia says

    This would be great for my nephew turning two in May.

  157. My friend just adopted her second little boy. I’d give it to them.

  158. This would be a gift for a friend at work

  159. I would use this toy with my Early Intervention and Preschool Special Education kids. I always have train afficianados!

  160. pam saighman says

    my niece

  161. I would gift this to my son.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  162. Paula Michele Hafner says

    I would gift it to my great nephew.

  163. I would give this to my nephew

  164. Jessica Eaton Ledford says

    My friend who is due next month!

  165. I would give it to my nephew.

  166. My nephew would get this.

  167. Jennie Danning says

    My niece would LOVE this train set 🙂

  168. To my little nephew

  169. JULIA GOLDBERG says

    my two little boys as a gift

  170. My friend’s grandson.

  171. Valerie Taylor Mabrey says

    my grandson
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  172. my nephew

  173. my son. he loves trains

  174. I would give it to my son

  175. I would give it to my daughter towards the end of the year (1st birthday or Christmas).

  176. I would give this set to our son and have fun playing!!

  177. Julia Packer says

    this would go to my nephew, he is 1 month now but will quickly grow into the fun

  178. cassandra (rab pom) says

    i would give it to my niece

  179. Trains, Blocks and Animals. It is my sons trifecta of fun.

  180. I would give this to my nephew who has his first birthday coming up!

  181. Sheila Hickmon says

    It would be for my niece!

  182. Sharold Friedrich says

    one of my great nieces or nephews

  183. Maggie Mason says

    My nephew, thanks!

  184. crystal allen says

    i would give it to my niece for her birthday thanks

  185. Kat Emerick says

    This would be for my grandson

  186. kathy pease says

    id give this to a friends child

  187. susan smoaks says

    i would give this to my nephew, he would love it!

  188. misses giveaways says

    I would give it to my son

  189. My Niece loves animals!

  190. I would gift this to my niece!

  191. I would gift it to my baby boy, Greysen.

  192. Michelle Tucker says

    I’d give it to one of my little cousins.

  193. My grandson is who I’d give it to.

  194. My church nursery

  195. patricia gambrell says

    i would love to gift this to my nephew he will be 1 in september and him and his sister would love playing with theses

  196. I WOULD LIKE TO WIN THIS FOR MY SON 🙂

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  197. I would give it to my neice! she is going to be 2 years old on March 29th!

  198. I would give this to my best friend’s daughter!

  199. I would give it to my girl for her 1st birthday!

  200. for my daughter.her third birthday is march 3

  201. I would give this to my son

  202. Vikki Billings says

    It would be for my granddaughter

  203. My son.

  204. I’d give this to my little girl!

  205. shanta spradlin says

    I would give it to my 1yr old son

  206. Teresa Simpson says

    I would donate it to my church nursery.

  207. cassandra mccann says

    my son thank you

  208. My nephew, Mason!

  209. ~*~*~* Would make a wonderful gift for my daughter, she would love it!*~*~*~

  210. aimee albert says

    My best friends child

  211. this would be for my daughter 🙂

  212. Laura Proctor Unger says

    This would be for my youngest son.

Speak Your Mind

*