Posh Pelts®- Cozy & Cuddly Faux Fur Throws Review & a Giveaway

1 Shares

picture (1)

Over a hundred years ago, it would have been feasible for families to own an animal pelt blanket.  Some of my ancestors lived in rugged North Dakota before it was a state.  The winters are cold and long there and I’m fairly confident my great-great grandparents relied upon animals furs to secure their warmth.

Obviously times have changed.  No longer are animals furs necessary or are they a good idea from an animal rights perspective.  But the desire for the  look and feel of animal fur remains.  PoshPelts® creates high quality faux fur products that have the soft smooth feel of real animal fur.  Based on my experience I can envision many people being fooled into thinking these blankets and pillows are the real thing.  My boys were convinced they were relaxing upon a true bear throw, nevermind the fact that the blanket is actually the Doubled-Sided Chinchilla.

2013-03-16 15.38.43

As you can see in the picture above, this blanket is clearly the type that no one can keep their hands off of.  Just like a real fur, you just want to pet it.  The faux fur is soft, smooth, and completely cuddly.

2013-03-16 15.40.30

The blanket also looks gorgeous!  I will admit before I received this product, I was worried that the little faux hairs would fall off, leaving me with a potential mess around my home.  Thank heavens, this is not a problem.  This blanket is well constructed and I have not had any issues.  Clearly, this is a luxurious, realistic, designer throw.

2013-03-16 15.40.14

I can not show you the current condition of my sofa, as we are ready to transition to a new piece and our current slip cover has a horrible design.  But I have intentions of purchasing a leather sofa and I can’t wait to use this throw to add a degree of sophistication to the look of the room.  Leather sofa, faux fur throw, warm fireplace, and wood flooring = a cozy living space for me!

2013-03-16 15.37.46

Of course, now I just have to work on retrieving this cuddly blanket from the grips of my children.  Wish me luck!

Visit PoshPelts to view all the beautiful and cuddly fur throw options including- cougar, red fox tail, black bear, artic fox, raccoon, and leopard.

One lucky Mama Report reader will win a PoshPelts™ faux fur pillow!

faux fur

Please use the Rafflecopter entry method provided.

Please note this contest is available to U.S. residents only.

The winner will be selected at random using Rafflecopter and contacted via email. The winner has 48 hours (2 days) to respond. If the winner’s email is incorrect or they do not respond within 48 hours, another winner will be selected. If a winner is selected, and their entries are found to be fraudulent, they are automatically removed from the list and another winner will be selected.

The winner will be announced on this page.

GOOD LUCK!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received the above mentioned product for review purposes, all opinions are my own.

Comments

  1. I like Chinchilla Pillow Cover

  2. Tari Lawson says

    I like the red foxtail.

  3. I like the double sided chinchilla

  4. Sheila Hickmon says

    I like the Lynx Pillow Cover!

  5. debbie jackson says

    lynx throw debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  6. ronnette gideon says

    leopard

  7. I love the black bear.

  8. april yedinak says

    I like the Red Fox Tail

  9. cindy jones says

    i like the double sided Chinchilla throw

  10. I want the black bear throw.

  11. Christina Burrell says

    Lynx throw

  12. Kelly McGrew says

    chinchilla pillow cover

  13. I like raccoon best!

  14. I love the russet chinchilla. Love these animal friendly items….love that I can have something that looks and feels like a animal but no animal dies to make it! Love these and would love to have the pillow for my couch. Thank you

  15. jamie braun says

    im loving the Doubled-Sided Chinchilla

  16. Kimberly Schotz says

    I like the Leopard and Raccoon

  17. I like the Red Fox Tail!!

  18. I like the black bear

  19. Russet Chinchilla looks so soft

  20. Josephine D says

    I really like the Chinchilla ‘fur’ one. It looks like it would be very comfy and soft and I love that it is an animal friendly product. Thanks for the review and giveaway.

  21. tam childers says

    I like the double sided chinchilla

  22. Kimberly Bauer says

    I like the Leopard.

  23. I like the White Cougar throw!

  24. natalie nichols says

    I like the double sided chinchilla

  25. I like Russet chinchilla .

  26. Courtney Tarver says

    I like the Ocelot.

  27. Mrsshukra says

    The Lynx Throw is nice!

  28. I like the arctic fox best

  29. double sided Chinchilla throw calls my name

  30. Michelle S says

    I like the Russet Chinchilla the best

  31. I like the Russet Chinchilla

  32. Christy Anderson says

    I like the Arctic Fox.

  33. jeri boss says

    i love the chinchilla

  34. Carrie Phelps says

    I love the double-sided Chinchilla.

  35. Megan Parsons says

    I want the plush Black Bear faux fur throw blanket

  36. I like the Red Fox Tail option.

  37. Michelle H. says

    I have gone through these blankets several times and love all of them. I am leaning towards the Artic Fox Throw.

  38. Jenny Stanek says

    Black Bear!

  39. Love the black bear.

  40. Brooke M. says

    I like the Arctic Fox blanket/throw. They look so soft and cozy!

  41. Angela Neynaber says

    The leopard.

  42. The Leopard one!

  43. I would like the Chinchilla Pillow Cover.

  44. Debra Hall says

    They are machine washable

  45. I love the Double Sided Chinchilla Throw.

  46. love the double sided chinchilla it looks sooo soft!

  47. Love the Artic Fox!

  48. I love the Black Bear!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  49. I like the Red Fox Tail

  50. Krystal M says

    I think I like the Red Fox Tail the best, though it was definitely a hard decision! They are all gorgeous.

  51. Christina Oddy says

    love the arctic fox!

  52. They are all beautiful. I like the Cougar best.

  53. Double Sided Chinchilla is my favorite!

  54. i like the lynx or arctic fox covers!

  55. i like the lynx throw

  56. I like the black bear.

  57. Cristina Wyatt says

    I like the Arctic Fox.

  58. elven johnson says

    Arctic Fox

  59. Theresa T says

    Russet chinchilla

  60. I like the leopard.

  61. I like the black bear throw. Glad they’re not real!

  62. mary fanara coleman says

    I like the red fox tail.

  63. These are so pretty! I think my favorite might be the cougar. Love this!

  64. I like the Black Bear. These are all so pretty. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway and have a great day!!

  65. My favorite is the Arctic Fox.

  66. I Like the chinchilla

  67. Austin Baroudi says

    I like the Ocelot!

  68. The Black Bear option is my favorite.
    Thanks for the chance.

  69. White cougar

  70. tracy webb says

    arctic fox

  71. Lucy Nguyen says

    I like the Russet Chinchilla

  72. I think the artic fox.

  73. Arctic Fox Throw

  74. Elizabeth says

    The Arctic Fox is really pretty!

  75. Nikki Strong says

    I like the Leopard.

  76. sandra davis says

    i like the black bear

  77. double sided chinchilla!

  78. Dorothy Teel says

    I would love to cuddle up on the couch with a Brown Tipped Artic Fox pillow,

  79. meegan whitford says

    the chinchilla

  80. Jennifer Nixon says

    I really like the arctic fox 🙂
    Thanks for a great giveaway!

  81. I love the raccoon.

  82. the red fox tail

  83. sharon gullikson says

    The red foxtail is gorgeous.

  84. Cheryl Chervitz says

    I like the Red Fox Tail

  85. I like the Double Sided chinchilla

  86. i like the leopard

  87. I like the Russet Chinchilla

  88. Amanda Leach says

    Black bear…so beautiful!

  89. Allison Downes says

    I love the Red Fox Tale

    thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

  90. Constance Zimmer says

    Do I have to pick just one?! I LOVED the double sided chinchilla… or the red fox tail…. or…. 😉

  91. I really liked the double sided chinchilla

  92. Love the Red Fox tail.

  93. Chinchilla Pillow Cover

  94. The fox

  95. Nikki Strong says

    I like the leopard throw

  96. I like the Artic Fox

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  97. The red foxtail throw is my favorite. It’s gorgeous!

  98. Black Bear Throw

  99. Desiree Dunbar says

    I like the Black Bear Throw.

  100. Black bear

  101. the black bear.

  102. Arctic Fox. Pretty.

  103. The Arctic Fox is pretty.

  104. Luna Lolas says

    Ive never had one but they look lovely.. Something to let the kids snuggle up to or give away to a new mommy to be !

  105. John Hutchens says

    I like the Russet Chinchilla

  106. Kathy Luman says

    I like theLeopard 16″ X 16″matching faux fur pillow cover has camel faux suede backing and a 2″ faux leopard flange.

  107. Valerie Taylor Mabrey says

    black bear
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  108. Jennifer Reed says

    Artic Fox Pillow Cover

  109. The white cougar throw is my favorite.

  110. Kimberly W says

    I love the White Cougar

  111. I think the double sided chinchilla is beautiful. Thanks for the chance.

  112. Carmen Van Deursen says

    I love the chinchilla.

  113. I love the red fox tail!

  114. Michelle W says

    I like the Arctic Fox Throw

  115. Melissa E says

    I love the Black Bear

  116. Christina Y. says

    Love the Cougar throw! (:

  117. The Red Fox Tail is beautiful.

  118. I like the Artic Fox

  119. I love the red fox tail

  120. I really love the Raccoon pillow cover!
    Thank You

  121. Teresa Thompson says

    Doubled-Sided Chinchilla Faux Fur throw

  122. Sue Barney says

    Double sided Chinchilla or the cougar but it was a hard choice to narrow down Thx for the chance 🙂

  123. double sided chinchilla

  124. White Cougar

  125. Wow! These are so beautiful. I love the Double Sided Chinchilla Throw & Pillow. Thank you for the great review & giveaway!
    Happy Easter to you & your family 🙂

  126. Laurie Emerson says

    I love the Black Bear Throw.

  127. Nicole C. says

    My favorite is the Arctic Fox.

  128. My favorite option is that you can custom order them

  129. Sandra Phillips says

    I like the Arctic Fox.

  130. i like the cougar

Trackbacks

  1. […] ~Posh Pelts- Faux Fur Pillow 3/31 […]

Speak Your Mind

*